

UEA Student Union
(Company number: 0966 4303)
Board Meeting
Tue 20 Jun 23 @ 0900
In the Earlham Hall
Agenda

Attendees

Full time Officer Trustees (Max 5: Article 30.1)

Elise Page Chair and Post Grad Officer <u>e.page@uea.ac.uk</u>

Evie Drennan Activities & Opportunities Officer <u>e.drennan@uea.ac.uk</u>

Aaron Campbell Welfare, Community

and Diversity Officer <u>aaron.campbell@uea.ac.uk</u>

Serene Shibili-Sexton Campaigns & Democracy Office <u>s.shibili-Sexton@uea.ac.uk</u>

Taylor Sounes Chair Designate and

Under Grad Officer <u>t.sounes@uea.ac.uk</u>

Part-time Officer Trustees (Max 2: Article 30.2)

Patrycja Poplawska Women's Officer <u>p.poplawska@uea.ac.uk</u> (Not registered at Companies House but mentioned in the Jul 22 annual audited accounts)

Student Trustees (Max 4: Articles 30.3 & 36) None registered at Companies House

Post Grad Trustee (Max 1: Articles 30.3 & 36) None registered at Companies House

External Trustees (Max 6: Article 30.4) (Not registered at Companies House but mentioned in the Jul 22 annual audited accounts)

Dev Aditya Only personal email held

Anwar Azari a.azari@mdx.ac.uk

Jeremy Clayton <u>j.clayton@uea.ac.uk</u>

Francis Fay <u>f.fay@uea.ac.uk</u>

Ben Soper No email found

In attendance

Jonathan Davis UEASU Clerk gbe23vgu@uea.ac.uk

Caroline Wilson UEASU CEO (Interim) <u>Carolin.wilson@uea.ac.uk</u>

Quorum (Article 79). Half the post-holders on the Board of Trustees and such quorum must include a minimum of two External Trustees and four Trustees who are Ordinary Members of the Union (**Ordinary Members**: student members of the Union being students at the University of East Anglia (As further defined by Article 14) and full-time Student Officers (**Article 124.29**).

The quorum is deemed to be **9** Trustees.

Agenda Items

1.	Welcome (Chair)		1 Min
2.	Meeting Business (Chair)		2 Min
	a.	Statement of quorum.	
	b.	Apologies	
	c.	Completed Declarations of Business	
	d.	Declarations of Business (This meeting)	
	e.	Confidentiality Statement	
3.	Governa	ance Matters	5 Min
4.	Minutes of the Previous Meeting (Chair)		10 Min
	a.	Matter Arising not on the agenda	
	b.	Outstanding Actions	
5.	CEO Rep	port (CEO)	15 Min
6.	HR Update (CEO)		5 Min
7.	Departmental Reports		
	a.	Activities & Opportunities (Evie Drennan)	3 Min
	b.	Campaigns & Democracy (Serene Shibli-Sexton)	3 Min
	c.	Post Graduate Business (Elise Page)	3 Min
	d.	Under-Graduate Business (Taylor Sounes)	3 Min
	e.	Welfare, Community & Diversity (Aaron Campbell)	3 Min
8.	Union Council Report (Serene Shibli-Sexton) 3 Min		
9.	Commercial Company Reports		
	a. S	tudent Union Services (East Anglia) Ltd (Company Number: 0152 4381)	3 Min
	b. T	he Waterfront – Student Union Services Ltd (Company Number: 0283 4353)	3 Min
10.	Sub-department Reports		
	a.	Finance Committee (To include Finance Report)	5 Min
	b.	Appointments, Hiring & Remuneration Committee	5 Min
	C.	Risk & Oversight Committee	5 Min
	d.	Management Committee	5 Min
11.	Dates of future Meetings 5 Min		
12.	Any Other Business		
13.	Confidential items for Part 2		

Part-time Officers who are not Trustees and are not registered at Companies House

Taken from the web-site. These do not match those listed on the Jul 22 Annual Audited Accounts as elected to hold officer from 1 Jul 22 to 30 Jun 23.

Kate Adler **Ethical Issues Officer** k.addler@uea.ac.uk Megan Anderson Invisible Disabilities Officer m.anderson@uea.ac.uk Sophie Atherton Non-portfolio Officer a.atherton@uea.ac.uk Alexandru Biteanu International (EU) Officer a.biteanu@uea.ac.uk Miriam Hussein International (Non-EU) Officer m.hussein@uea.ac.uk Alix Green LGBT+ (Open place) Officer mcf19JTU@UEA.ac.uk Hannah Lambert Mature Students Officer h.lambert@uea.ac.uk Chris Njoroge **Black Students Officer** c.njoroge@uea.ac.uk Tristan Politt Non-portfolio Officer t.Pollitt@uea.ac.uk

Serene Shibli-Sexton People of Colour Officer <u>s.Shibli-Sexton@uea.ac.uk</u>

Dean Smith LGBT+

(Trans & Non-binary Place) Officer <u>dean.smith@uea.ac.uk</u>

Meg Watts Environmental Officer megan.watt@uea.ac.uk

Part time officers as listed on the Jul 22 Annual Audited Accounts as elected to hold officer from 1 Jul 22 to 30 Jun 23.

Ameer Al-Magidi People of Colour Officer

Adrian Ashby Mature Students Officer

Alice Bethal Ethical Issues Officer

Liz Bigalke International Officer (EU Place)

Sophie Ciurlik-Rittenbaum Environmental Officer

Alice Goldsney Women's Officer

Georgia Hubbard Invisible Disabilities Officer

Miriam Hussein International Officer (Non-EU place)

Prakrita Rahman Non-portfolio Officer

Annabella Lambert Physical Disabilities Officer

Chris Njoroge Black Student Officer
Padraig Smead Non-portfolio Officer

Holly Summers Students with Disabilities Officer

Brandon Thomas LGBT+ Officer (Open place)

Nathan Wyatt Non-portfolio Officer

Currently also shown at Companies House

Timothy Cave Secretary (Appointed: 25 Nov 21)

Abbie Mulcairn Secretary (Appointed: 17 Mar 22)